Running…

Posted: November 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Now that the colder weather is here, I’m riding less & running more. I’m pleasantly suprised by how well my running is going, considering I was never a long-distance runner, and just had surgery back in March. So far this month I’ve logged over 38 miles, including a 1/2 marathon, and several shoter runs with sub 8-minute miles, which is good for me. A comfortable pace for me is a 10 minute mile, so when I’m able to sustain a faster pace for longer than a mile or two its encouraging for where I can take this with more training…

Leave a Reply

