Get the Lead Out

Posted: April 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

Although I came down with either food poisioning or a stomach bug on Thursday night & felt pretty crappy all day Friday, I was feeling good enough to give the Get the Lead Out 10k a shot on Saturday.

For not being 100% and just barely making it to the start line before the race began, I suprised myself and turned in one of my best runs to date- a 00:47:28 10k! Not only was I pleased with my performance on an individual level, but I placed pretty well in the field too: 17th out of 41 in my division, and 52 out of 378 overall– not too shabby! Results

-kd-

Leave a Reply

