Back on My Feet

Posted: July 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

This past weekend I competed in the Back on My Feet relay race in Philadelphia. Back on My Feet is a great organization that works with people without homes in areas of their life typically not broached by typical social services- personal development. Working from the theory that there are any number of organizations that help people with housing, food, etc, Back on My Feetpromotes the self-sufficiency of those experiencing homelessness by engaging them in running as a means to build confidence, strength and self-esteem“.

I was happy to help raise money for this organization, and ran as part of a 5-person relay with former co-workers from Resources For Human Development under the team name “Radio Active Hotdogs”. We each ran a 8.5 mile lap, and didn’t finish last! (lol) . I ran a 01:08:09 leg which I was happy with. Now I need to get back to swimming in preparation for my next event- the Niantic Bay Triathlon in August.

-kd-

Leave a Reply

