Overuse

Posted: February 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

So the last month or so has been rough– An ear infection followed by a wisdom tooth infection followed by runner’s knee followed by foot pain that has sidelined me for a couple of weeks.

Its been tough not to have running in my regular routine, but my body is clearly telling me it needs a break. I’ve actually been suffering from knee pain whenever I’ve run since the marathon in the fall. So I’m going to take this opportunity for the next month or so to focus on strengthening my core and leg muscles to prevent injury when I start running in earnest again. This is also the perfect time to ramp up my swim training, a) because its low impact and b) because I need to get ready for Triathlon season!!

-kd-

Leave a Reply

