2013?

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

sesamoids

 

At this point last year I was reflecting on the past season of accomplishments, and planning my upcoming races. This year, I’m looking back at a wasted year due to my foot injury, and doubtful about what I can do in 2013. Its been pretty depressing not only to be not able to compete, but even to be able to run, which I really grew to love.

Now, I’m looking at two unequally unsatisfactory options: accept that my fracture will never heal, and there will always be some degree of discomfort/pain during & after any runs, or  have surgery to have part of the fracture removed. Either way, I’m pretty bummed.

Fracture of the Sesamoid bone under the toe

Causes and surgical treament

-kd-

 

Leave a Reply

