Back in Business

Posted: April 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

1136556_silhouette_of_runnerSo glad to be back running! The Alter G wasn’t the solution, but it allowed me to ease back into running and gave me the confidence that I could deal with the residual discomfort of the stress fracture. I’m not completely better, and I still feel some pain when I run, but I can run again and I love it. Its a little bit of a bummer, if not unexpected, that I’m not quite as fast as I used to be. It’s a struggle to finish a 5k below 27 minutes, but I suppose I have to start somewhere.

Excited about seeing my capabilities return as I work hard. I’m also pretty psyched about being able to get back into triathlon. My 4 year plan to Ironman has been set back by losing a year, but I’m still hoping to get there. This year I’m planning to do some olympic tri’s and at least a 1/2 marathon. Next year I’ll shoot for a 1/2 IM and a full marathon, and the big one the following year. Here’s hoping I stay healthy!

-kd-

Leave a Reply

