Dissapointment

Posted: June 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

cancelled

Excited but nervous for my first triathlon race in over a year and a half this weekend, I was sorely disappointed to learn today that the race was cancelled. Due to low racer registration due to increased fees and a changed race location because of Hurricane Sandy, the Pantella Flat as a Pancake Triathlon was cancelled. I’m pretty bummed since I’ve been looking forward to this race for over a month and have been training for it.

It was intended to be my “warm-up” race for the season as I prepared for some Oly distance races, but now I’ll have to recalibrate. There are worse things, but its still pretty frustrating! I thought about the Philly triathlon, but it would be a pain to figure out my bike transport. Probably one of the biggest challenges in competing in triathlons, besides the costs of gear and registration, is bike travel. you can’t just hop on a train, bus or plane- you have to figure out a way to get your bike there.

In perspective this is a minor frustration, so still- onward!

-kd-

Leave a Reply

