Injured…Again

Posted: May 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

imagesSo I’ve been doing everything right for the past month- doing weight training to strengthen the muscles around my knee, not scaling up my running more than 10% a week and forcing myself to follow the three weeks up/1 week down model in training volume. Everything was going well– I managed to complete my first race since last year (a 5k- and in decent time!) and was on target to do a sprint tri in early June, when all of sudden I started experiencing significant pain in my lower abdomen/groin. I realized that  I must have overdone it when lifting weights the day before, but am pretty bummed that now I’ve had to cut back my training again- I can’t walk very well right now, much less train. Another lesson to be learned, I suppose.

 

-kd-

Leave a Reply

