New Year, New Chance

Posted: January 9, 2016 in Uncategorized

exerciseSo its the new year and I’m very eager to try to get back into the swing of things. I’ve more or less been sidelined since September with a string of ailments in the hip, ankle and shoulder. Coupled with holiday merriment and the cold weather, suffice to say it’s time to get back in shape.

Despite not an insignificant investment of time in physical therapy, the hip seems like it might require surgical intervention. It seems that the torn ligament is catching in my hip as it did in my other knee before I had that one repaired. The ankle swelling seems to be going down, and oddly enough it seems to improve with activity, not rest. Still, I’m going to get it checked out. And the same deal with the shoulder– the pain seems to be subsiding…It could also possibly just be with time both are improving, or a result of the glucosamine & chondroitin I started taking.

Either way, this first week of 2016 I’ve hit the gym three times, with both some free weight and stationary bike work. These dark, cold days, coupled with an increase in work makes getting to the gym tough, but I’m going to do my best to see it through. In 2016 I’m also hoping for health and fitness- for the first time in a while I’m not dreaming about or planning significant events. We’ll see

-kd-

Leave a Reply

