Osteoarthritis?

Posted: March 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

So it seems like the cause of the swelling in my ankle joint was possibly early signs of osteoarthritis. The treatment for such is primarily activity modification; aka not running so much. I’m obviously not thrilled about this, and its been a string of injuries and set backs really for several years now, so it may just be time to think about quality instead of quantity. If I can run a couple of times a week and toss in some sprint-tri’s here and there, I’ll be happy. A major bummer of course, but there are worse things– I’m grateful for what I still can do.

 

-kd-

Leave a Reply

